Friday, December 23, 2011

Friends at uni..........?

I am 2 months into my course. I have made a few friends on my course, who i can work with. But they all live at home, which is a bummer as i live in student halls. I have made no friends in my accomadation, my 3 flatmates aren't really my friends, two have come from their college together and another one already has friends elsewhere that have come from his hometown. So they are not really that sociable with me as they have friends already. Its becoming quite annoying i don't talk to anyone while in my halls, except the occional hi to flatmates. Its soooo depressing, it should give me more time for work but it doesnt i'm just sooo demotivated. i had a high expectation of uni, which i shouldnt have. Everyone i know my cousins and friends from school say uni is amazing for them clubbing, chilling with FRIENDS etc etc. but i haven't experienced that, i'm always alone and always standing and walking on my own to and fro uni. I'm just sooo demotivated. i feel like there is something wrong with me. I even had a few friends in secondary school aswell, but in primary i had loads and loads, i dunno over the years its just decreased. There has to be something wrong with me. I just cant take it anymore, i'm sooo lonely. I'm thinking that i should change uni next year, i'm in wolverhampton atm, i dunno though, or thinking of staying here and moving halls to where there are no foreigners. As the foreigners just stay within themselves they are from cyprus, greece, turkey china etc there are loads of them in my halls, i only see them. they dont even try and interact with other people and just talk their own language, which is bloody stupid as they have to do a foundation english course before they can do their chosen course so shouldnt they practice their english with us english speakers. I dunno i just cba. major cba fml

0 comments:

Post a Comment